This website is an archive and is no longer active. For more information about SVA activities in 2020 head to the University of Adelaide’s Student Partnerships webpage.


SVA Steering Committee

The aim of the SVA Steering Committee is to ensure successful delivery of the project including maximising the benefits to the participating institutions and sector from the Pilot. The Steering Committee is composed of three staff and three student representatives from different participating institutions.

Terms of Reference


Philippa Levy (University of Adelaide)
Kat Nordern (La Trobe University)
James Brann (Charles Sturt University)
Finlay Nolan (Curtin University)
Darwin Fernandez (Holmesglen Institute)
Angela Griffin (UNSW)

Chair: Professor Sally Varnham (UTS)


SVA Advisory Group

Terms of Reference

 The aim of the SVA Advisory Group is to inform successful delivery of Project activities including maximising the benefits to the participating institutions.

The Advisory Group comprises at least one staff and student representative from each participating institution as well as representation from each of the national student associations (NUS, CAPA, NATSIPA, CISA, UATSIS) and from TEQSA.